Leave a Review

Review Your Experience!

We’ve spent 20+ years treating our customers right and earning our reputation as Central Texas’ most knowledgeable and trusted chimney, fireplace and dryer vent services experts. We work hard daily to keep it and love getting client feedback.

We Love to Hear From Our Customers

Thank you for choosing Capitol Chimney Services. Your satisfaction and safety are our top priorities! Customer feedback is crucial in helping us maintain our high standards and continue to improve.

We invite you to share your experience with us by leaving a review on our website or following links to our Google Business Profile.

Review our Austin location on
Google!

To our Austin area customers – your ratings and reviews provide valuable insights into improving our business and services. Thank you in advance for sharing your experience on our Google Business Profile.

Review our New Braunfels branch on Google!

To our New Braunfels area customers – your honest feedback helps us improve many aspects of our business. We appreciate you sharing your experience on our Google Business Profile.

Capitol Chimney Customer Reviews

Jason Bond
Jason Bond
2023-06-13
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Can not say enough good things about Capitol. We had FOUR places out to repair our gas FP. Two were so baffled they left without a fix and the last guy said it required a new build to the tune of $20k. Walter showed up and fixed it in an hour for such a fair price we are customers for life. Highly recommend!
Christopher Caruso
Christopher Caruso
2023-06-13
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Excellent service. Highly recommend.
Shawn Dominguez
Shawn Dominguez
2023-01-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Walter came in on time & with a great and professional attitude. Our fireplace and chimney were both inspected and clean. Walter even gave us a few heads up to look out for since our house is so old. If you’re ever looking for anything in this realm of service give Capitol Chimney a call and ask for Walter!
Arun Verma
Arun Verma
2021-07-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Roman was very helpful, the fireplace was bent out shape, he did a really good job cleaning and fixing it.
David Koston
David Koston
2021-01-22
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Walter is awesome. He did a proper job of cleaning our chimney and even helped us out with a pesky gas log configuration and burner advice. He goes above and beyond! Highly recommended!
Sierra Schuette
Sierra Schuette
2020-10-28
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Walter saved me almost $2,000. What a great guy! I was essentially led astray by a different company and told I needed repairs. I called Walter and he ame by the next week to check out my fireplace, as he thought the quote was suspicious, and I did too. Turns out my fireplace was completely safe and needed no repairs. He filled in my fireplace with new embers, etc for a great price. He was very friendly, professional, and did the job cleanly and quickly.
Shannon Aycock
Shannon Aycock
2020-10-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I called Walter this morning about a fireplace /gas concern. He was able to drop by our home (in between his appointments) to assess the source of our concern. He was extremely professional, showed up on time and he provided an explanation of the problem and steps for repair in a clear and concise manner. Also very good with our dogs. We will definitely use Capital Chimney going forward for all our maintenance /repair work.
Dave M
Dave M
2020-10-22
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The owner of Capitol contacted me and told me he was available to come by to diagnose and repair my gas fireplace the same day. I sent him a photo of it and he called me back. Because he realized the repair was easy and quick, he was willing to walk me through the repair step-by-step. Within 5 minutes, he taught me how to fix the problem by myself. No charge! Great guy and I highly recommend anyone who is willing to do something so nice.
Hempknowlogy
Hempknowlogy
2020-02-17
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I had another company come out and quote me 2k, said I needed a new insert etc, fire hazard and told me that I should not use it until they fixed it. I had Capitol chimney come in and give me a quote and he showed me where there was no leaking and or a fire hazard as the previous quote had. while my dampener was certainly broke and it needed to be replaced with a new modern dampner that it affixes to the top of the chimney, there was only a hairline fracture that needs to be patched up this was after all a stone chimney not a manufactured insert. All-in-all he saved me $1,200 over the previous. Which was essentially a lie.
Fill out my online form.
Scroll to Top